Call for Papers 2018 Taiwan Economic Association (TEA) Taipei, Taiwan On December 15, 2018

Dear colleagues,

The 2018 Taiwan Economic Association Annual Conference (TEAAC) will be held at Chung-Hua Institution for Economic Research, Taipei, Taiwan on Dec. 15, 2018. TEAAC welcomes submissions of all fields, including theoretical, empirical, or applied economic research papers. Proposals for special sessions will be especially welcome. Details of the conference is available on the TEA website: http://www.teaweb.org.tw.

Scholars who are interested in participating in this conference, either presenting a paper or organizing a session, should submit abstracts (preferably full paper) or plan using the online submission system: https://conference.iis.sinica.edu.tw/surl/tea18/sub . Inquires can be sent to the conference secretariat, accessible at cyshen@gate.sinica.edu.tw.

Important Dates

- Abstract submissions by September 10, 2018
 - Note: The abstract should include title, names of authors, affiliations, contact information for presenting author, address, telephone and fax numbers, and e-mail.
- Full paper (in pdf file) submissions by **September 30, 2018**
- Notification of acceptance before October 31, 2018
- Regular registration opens until November 20, 2018 (No registration fee is required. Lunch will be provided during the conference, but the participants are expected to cover their own travel and hotel expenses.)

Conference Venue

Chung-Hua Institution for Economic Research (中華經濟研究院), No. 75, Zhangxing Street, Da'an District, Taipei City, 10672

Contact

Academic coordinator, Prof. Yan-Shu Lin (ylin@gms.ndhu.edu.tw) Conference secretary, Ms. C.Y. Shen (cyshen@gate.sinica.edu.tw)

We look forward to meeting you in Taipei in December, 2018.

Prof. Kong-pin Chen
President, Taiwan Economic Association (TEA)
Distinguished Research Fellow, Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences
Executive Director, Center for Institution and Behavior Studies, Academia Sinica

CONFERENCE ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Jui-Chuan Chang (National Chia-Yi University) Yen-Chien Chen (National Chi-Nan University)

Yu-Chin Hsu (Academia Sinica)

Jin-Li Hu (National Chao-Tung University)

Wei-Ming Hu (National Cheng-Chi University)

Hung-Pin Lai (National Cheng-Cheng University)

Yan-Shu Lin (National Dong-Hwa University)

Chia-Hui Lu (National Taipei University)

Cheng-Hau Peng (Fu-Jen Catholic University)

Ming-Fang Tsai (Tamkang University)

Chung-Shu Wu (Chung-Hua Institution for Economic Research)

Ya-Po Yang (National Kaohsiung University)